Student Council

Forest Institute's Student Council officers and representatives are elected annually by the student body at large. These representatives serve as liaisons with various faculty and administrative committees, advocating student perspectives in planning and decision-making activities. This level of representation affords numerous opportunities for student input and feedback about program-related matters.

Officers of the Council meet regularly with members of administration to ensure timely dissemination of information and changes to the student body. The Council holds monthly meetings and sponsors several functions throughout the year. These functions are intended to offer support and encouragement for students, as well as provide opportunities for socialization. The Student Activity Fee supports Student Council activities and is assessed to all students in each semester of enrollment. The fee amount is established by Student Council and cannot be waived or refunded.

Offices of the Student Council are located in the Student Lounge, and are open to all students according to the posted schedule.

Representatives and Officers may be reached by phone at 417-893-7932 or via e-mail at

Officer Names

Faculty Sponsor – Marci Kirkup

President: Maranda Upton

Vice President: Erin Cerio

Treasurer: Lindsay Vo

Secretary: Tabi Carwile

Social Chair: Mark Rubens

Community Action Chair: Jayme Blais


MFT Rep: Daniel Pomerleau

MACL Rep: Lisa Zaritz

MACP Reps: Natasha Corkins & Amanda Craighead

1st Year PsyD Rep: Jasmine Pollom

2nd Year PsyD Rep: Cheryl Jones


3rd/4thyear PsyD Rep is not filled at this time.

Please Email Jennifer Halpin and Erin Cerio if you are interested in representing your year in the PsyD program.