Summer 2010 Travel Stipends Announced

Through Forest’s Student Travel Award Program, twelve students received travel stipends to support their presentations at conferences. From the program’s beginning in 2006, students have been able to apply for financial assistance from Forest Institute to help offset costs related to travel in presenting their research at regional and national conferences. More than $40,000 has been awarded to 151 students in support of their research projects over the past four years.

The recipients listed below have received funding for the following conferences during the summer 2010 cycle.

American Psychological Association
Babak Partovifar - Faculty Sponsor: Dr. Peter Jaberg
Tim Wilson - Faculty Sponsor: Dr. Chris Pietz
Julie Gouy - Faculty Sponsor: Dr. Brad Powers
Jamie Bell
Shannon Griswold
Christine Biddle - Faculty Sponsor: Dr. David Mrad
Katrina Samlaska
Missouri Psychological Association
Tessa Mak - Faculty Sponsor: Dr. Chris Neumann
Kylie Walker
Ashley Kopp - Faculty Sponsor: Dr. Peter Jaberg
Collin Davies

Cass Neuhaus - Faculty Sponsor: Drs. Chris Neumann and Brad Powers

Congratulations students!

The next application deadline is August 16th for students to receive funding in the October-December cycle. If you would like to submit an application or learn more about the program, please contact the Director of Student and Alumni Affairs, Marcie Kirkup, at or 417-823-3401.