Summer 2013 Student Travel Award Recipients

Since its inception in 2006, students have been able to apply for financial assistance from Forest Institute’s Student Travel Award Program to help offset costs incurred in travelling to regional, national, and international conferences to present their research. Over $60,000 has been awarded to 180 students in support of their endeavors since the program began.


Forest is pleased to announce the following recipients of funding for the Summer 2013 cycle. Information pertaining to the conference at which they have presented or will be presenting is also included.


Missouri Psychological Association Conference

Shelby Perkins, Breanna Bussel
Faculty Sponsor: Peter Jaberg


Missouri Association for Marriage and Family Therapy Conference

Ryan Duckworth
Faculty Sponsor: Judith Gonzalez


American Psychological Association Annual Conference

Lauren Albinson
Faculty Sponsor: David Mrad


Association for Size Diversity and Health

Jolyn Pinamonti
Faculty Sponsor: Peter Jaberg


3rd IPPA World Congress on Positive Psychology

Nisarat Singchawala
Faculty Sponsor: Judith Gonzalez


Sports Neuropsychology Society Symposium and American Academy of Clinical Neuropsychology Conference

Kate Higgins
Faculty Sponsor: Gerald Porter

Please join me in congratulating these students and their sponsors! The next application deadline will be August 15th for students to receive funding in the October-December cycle. If you would like to submit an application or learn more about the program, please contact Administrative Assistant CJ Berry, at or by phone at (417) 823‑3404.