Spring 2013 Student Travel Award Recipients

Since its inception in 2006, students have been able to apply for financial assistance from Forest Institute’s Student Travel Award Program to help offset costs incurred in traveling to regional, national, and international conferences to present their research. Over $60,000 has been awarded to 180 students in support of their endeavors since the program began.

Forest is pleased to announce the following recipients of funding for the Spring 2013 cycle. Information pertaining to the conference at which they have presented or will be presenting is also included.

Missouri Psychological Association Conference

Amber Marcucci
Faculty Sponsors: Kristina Brown, Gerald Porter

Missouri Association for Marriage and Family Therapy Conference

Kelly Baumgarden
John Sage
Faculty Sponsor: Glenna Weis

Jason Malousek
Faculty Sponsor: Kristina Brown

American Psychological Association Annual Conference

Stephanie Ravine
Faculty Sponsor: David Mrad

International Conference of Forensic Mental Health Services and American Professional Society on the Abuse of Children Colloquium

Catherine Chu
Faculty Sponsors: Christina Pietz, Glenna Weis

Society for Exploration of Psychotherapy Integration Conference and Missouri Association for Marriage and Family Therapy Conference

Chris Mahan
Faculty Sponsors: Beverly Spray, Kristina Brown

National Academy of Neuropsychology Conference

Kathryn Dunham
Faculty Sponsor: Robert Denney

Todd Deneen
Faculty Sponsor: Robert Denney

Gerontological Society of America Conference

Jason Sibson
Faculty Sponsor: Christopher Neumann

Please join me in congratulating these students and their sponsors! The next application deadline will be June 15 for students to receive funding in the June/July/August cycle. If you would like to submit an application or learn more about the program, please contact Administrative Assistant CJ Berry, at cynthiaberry@forest.edu or by phone at (417) 823-3404.